Friday, February 12, 2010

Chartered Certified Accountant (ACCA) - Professional Scheme

The ACCA offers the following qualifications:

The Professional Scheme is the primary qualification of the ACCA and, following completion of up to 14 professional examinations and three years of supervised, relevant accountancy experience, enables an individual to become a Chartered Certified Accountant.
  • In accordance with ACCA's traditions, there is open access to its examinations.
  • As part of the Professional Scheme, a Bachelor of Science (Honours) degree in Applied Accounting (after completing Part 2 of the Professional Scheme and submitting a Research project), is offered in association with Oxford Brookes University)
  • The current syllabus is made up of 14 examinations, although some exemptions are available. The papers are split into three parts. Within Part 3, there are four optional papers (of which two must be selected).
  • Subjects examined include financial accounting, management accounting, financial reporting, taxation , company law, financial management, audit and assurance and corporate reporting.
  • A new ACCA qualification started from the December 2007 examination sitting. The new syllabus updates the qualification for recent developments in the accountancy profession and reorganises the papers within the qualification. It is ACCA policy to update the examination syllabus on a regular basis. Changes were made previously in 2001 and 1994.
The ACCA Professional examinations are offered worldwide twice yearly, in June and December.

No comments:

Post a Comment